Gym Anxiety. 

Yesterday, I went to the gym and experienced some of the worst anxiety I’ve ever felt. The whole entire time I was there felt like an entirnity. I felt like everyone was looking at me and watching me. I felt like everyone was judging me. I couldn’t even focus on what I was doing, and I couldn’t wait to get out of there. 

I am definitely not ready to be going to the gym yet. I am trying to lose weight, but right now I am not comfortable in a gym. The biggest reason for that is seeing people I know. 

I don’t want the pity encouragement and the “oh good for you’s.” I don’t want to see you again and have you ask me how working out is going. It puts too much pressure on me. 

There’s too many people around. I prefer working out at home for now, or a small group class. Or swimming, then at least I can hide in the water. 

~ Me 

Leave a comment